The Foundation

Our values

The Peter und Luise Hager Foundation concentrates on developing, supporting and implementing its own projects.

More than a mere will to help is required. Professionalism and responsible handling of Foundation resources guarantee that assistance is provided exactly where it is required. We do not wish to scatter resources thinly but rather provide support where we can evaluate the results ourselves.

The Peter und Luise Hager Foundation concentrates on the following five areas, which also reflect the philosophy of Hager Group:

  • Education and learning
  • Science and research
  • Art and culture
  • Environmental protection
  • Social activities

As boundaries often merge between the individual areas, we don't think in stereotypes but rather consider the people we can help.

Details on Foundation work can be found in our Statutes.

The Foundation Board
The Management Board
from left to right: Evi Hager (Chair of the Board), Dr Udo Götschel (Deputy Chair of the Board), Susanne Trockle

The Foundation Board
The Foundation Board
from left to right standing: Dr Dietmar Franke, Daniel Hager (Chair), Ulrich Holzer (Deputy Chair), Gabriela Gross, Peter Hager, Denis Munch; from left to right sitting: Luise Hager (honorary member), Dr Hermann Embacher